Ka'Deem Carey - 2012 New Mexico Bowl

Wait, more records?! Photo by Wildcat Universe

Ka’Deem Carey’s college career keeps getting better.

It’s not that the Arizona Wildcats great is setting new records, since he’s now in the NFL and all, it’s just that he achieved so much while at the UA we’re still coming across new accomplishments.

We already knew Carey broke nearly every Arizona rushing record in the books. We knew he held the Pac-12 record for most rushing yards in a game. It’s common knowledge that he was one of the most prolific running backs this conference has ever seen.

So what’s new? Well, when you stack up Carey’s individual seasons with the best of the Pac-12’s all-time best you are impressed once again at how great No. 25 was in a Wildcat uniform:

Pac-12 Single Season Rushing Leaders

1Marcus AllenUSC2,4271981
2Charles WhiteUSC2,0501979
3J.J. ArringtonCal2,0182004
4Ricky BellUSC1,9571975
5Ka'Deem CareyARIZONA1,9292012
6Jerome HarrisonWSU1,9002005
7Ka'Deem CareyARIZONA1,8852013
8O.J. SimpsonUSC1,8801968
9Toby GerhartStanford1,8712009
10Bishop SankeyWash.1,8702013

There’s only one player on the list twice. Not Marcus Allen. Legends like Oregon’s LaMichael James aren’t on there at all. (Also, don’t miss that Carey passed Bishop Sankey in the bowl game to win his second straight Pac-12 rushing title.)

And you thought you were done being impressed by Ka’Deem Carey.

More updates from the Arizona Wildcats record book:

Pac-12 Career Rushing Leaders

Pac-12 Career Rushing Touchdown Leaders

Arizona Career Rushing Leaders

Arizona Career Rushing Touchdown Leaders

Arizona Season Rushing Touchdown Leaders

Arizona Season Rushing Leaders, Quarterback

Arizona Season Completions Leaders

Arizona Game-by-Game Uniform Combinations and Results

Fired up to see who Rich Rodriguez’s next record-breaker will be? The updated 2014 football schedule is here.

– – – – –