A Century of Arizona Baseball Coaches: UA baseball win-loss records by coach from 1915 to present

CoachSeasonsYearsWLT%CWSNat. Champs
Pop McKale301915-'19, '22-'493021187.715--
Frank Sancet231950-19728312838.7449-
Jerry Kindall241973-19968605797.59753
Jerry Stitt51997-20011571250.557--
Andy Lopez142002-20154903241.60221
Jay Johnson12016-49240.6711-

Before McKale Arizona had nine coaches in 11 years and never the same coach in consecutive seasons. W.A. Porter coached the UA from 1920-1921. Arizona played no games in 1931, ’44 and ’45. The College World Series began in 1947.

Through 2016